Africa’s crypto boom, electrifying commercial fleets, equitable economic growth, new climate funds, rising carbon markets

Greetings, Agents of Impact! The Call: The tech disruption of small business financing. Traditional financial institutions see informal and small businesses in emerging markets as too expensive or risky. Tech entrepreneurs and investors see small and growing businesses as a big and growing market. Join Daniel Kimotho of crypto platform Celo (see below); Hilda Moraa of Pezesha, an alt-credit fintech in Nairobi; Luyanda Jafta of The People’s Fund in South Africa; Daniel Goldfarb of Lendable; and other pioneers of a revolution in small business financing, Tuesday, Nov. 16, at 8am PT / 11am ET / 7pm Nairobi. RSVP today.

A Platform Guild account is needed to comment.

Join the Platform Guild - Log in

Tim Connors core team
3 months ago

Co-Founder & Founding Investor @ Platform Venture Studio

impact alpha newsletter is awesome